Discover the surroundings

The Cirque of Mourèze

These limestone rocks formed there 160 million years erode over the millennia following the various climates who succeeded. The fauna and flora have had to adapt and we find typical sector species Bonelli's eagle, the grand Duke OWL...

At the heart of the circus lies the small village of Mourèze : the narrow streets of the village worth a visit, and its red marble fountain and its houses with exterior stairs features.

More info : www.clermontais-tourisme.fr

The Lake of Salagou

Salagou Lake is an artificial lake created in the late 60 to allow the irrigation of the surrounding cultures. Classified Natura 2000, It became a staple of the territory is the playground of the hikers, fans of mountain BIKING, photographers or fishing. We can also relax thanks to its bases and other water activities of the banks of Clermont Hérault or Vailhés Bay.

More info : www.tourisme-lodevois-larzac.com

Vineyards of Cabrières

This small wine village is a founding member of the appellation Coteaux du Languedoc. Its wines are now in denomination of protected origin, and you can taste in many cellars present around.

More info : www.cabrieres.fr

The peak of Vissou

It is listed as one of the highest points of the Hérault department (482m), and its natural landscape is a perfect place for hiking. Peak Vissou is also a paragliding spot.

More info : www.clermontais-tourisme.fr

Villeneuvette

Discover, in this atypical village, A former royal manufactory, who manufactured sheets of high quality: everything was designed so that workers do not have to leave their workplace: of their apartments to small artisans of proximity, through a church. The town hall offers guided tours all year on fixed dates and reservations, but you can also find it at your own rhythm.

More info : www.wikipedia.org

Viaduc of Millau

World record for height, peaking at 343 meters (higher than the Eiffel Tower), long 2 460 meters, the viaduct touches the Tarn valley in 9 points only.

You can see at just 1 hour 00 drive from the hostel of Val Mourèze.

More info : http://www.tourisme-aveyron.com/

City of Pézenas

Pézenas, City of Art since 1950, fits since 2002 at the heart of the country of Art and history, Streets paved, watch towers, mullioned windows, Staples, Jewry, Collegiate, Home consular, mansions illustrate the architectural richness of the city, former capital of the States of Languedoc, which places are marked by the memory of Molière, its governors Montmorency and Conti, what he earned the nickname of "little Versailles of Languedoc..

More info : http://www.pezenas-tourisme.fr/

Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert

Saint Guilhem le Désert, one of the most beautiful villages of France, spiritual step on the way of Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, is a medieval town where you can enjoy the freshness of the Hérault River not far from the Pont du Diable. Vous pourrez vous promener dans ce village atypique, visit the Abbey, but also take advantage of the small villages of potters surroundings and sink you into the famous Cave of Clamouse.

More info : http://www.saintguilhem-valleeherault.fr/

Découvrir les alentours

Le Cirque de Mourèze

Ces roches calcaires formées il y a 160 millions d’années  s’érodent au fil des millénaires suite aux différents climats qui se succédèrent. La faune et la flore ont du s’adapter et on retrouve des espèces typique du secteur l’aigle de Bonelli, le hibou grand duc…

Au coeur de ce cirque niche le petit village de Mourèze : les rues étroites du bourg méritent un détour, ainsi que sa fontaine de marbre rouge et ses maisons aux escaliers extérieurs caractéristiques.

Plus d’infos : www.clermontais-tourisme.fr

Le Lac du Salagou

Le Lac du Salagou est un lac artificiel créé à la fin des années 60 pour permettre l’irrigation des cultures environnantes.  Classé Natura 2000, il est devenu un incontournable du territoire c’est le terrain de jeu des randonneurs, fanas de VTT, photographes ou encore de pêcheurs. On peut également s’y détendre grâce à ses bases nautiques et autres activités des Rives de Clermont l’Hérault ou de la Baie des Vailhés.

Plus d’infos : www.tourisme-lodevois-larzac.com

Vignobles de Cabrières

Ce petit village viticole fait partie des membres fondateurs de l’appellation Côteaux du Languedoc. Ses vins sont maintenant en Appellation d’origine protégée, et vous pourrez les déguster dans les nombreux caveaux présents aux alentours.

Plus d’infos : www.cabrieres.fr

Le Pic de Vissou

Ce site classé est l’un des plus hauts points du département de l’Hérault (482m), et de part ses paysages naturels est un lieu parfait pour les randonnées. Le Pic de Vissou est également un spot de parapente.
 

Plus d’infos : www.clermontais-tourisme.fr

Villeneuvette

Découvrez, dans ce village atypique, une ancienne manufacture royale, qui fabriquait des draps d’une grande qualité: tout avait été conçu pour que les ouvriers n’aient pas à quitter leur lieu de travail: de leurs appartements aux petits artisans de proximité, en passant par une église. La mairie propose des visites guidées toute l’année à dates fixes et sur réservations, mais vous pouvez aussi la découvrir à votre rythme.

Plus d’infos : www.wikipedia.org

Viaduc de Millau

Record mondial de hauteur, culminant à 343 mètres (plus haut que la Tour Eiffel), long de 2 460 mètres, le Viaduc effleure la vallée du Tarn en 9 points seulement.

On peut le voir à seulement 1h 00 de route de l’Auberge de Val Mourèze.

Plus d’infos : http://www.tourisme-aveyron.com/

Ville de Pézénas

Pézenas, Ville d’Art depuis 1950, s’inscrit depuis 2002 au cœur du Pays d’Art et d’Histoire, Ruelles pavées, échauguettes, fenêtres à meneaux, agrafes, juiverie, collégiale, maison consulaire, hôtels particuliers illustrent la richesse architecturale de la Ville, ancienne capitale des Etats du Languedoc, dont lieux sont marqués par le souvenir de Molière, de ses gouverneurs Montmorency et Conti, ce qui lui valu le surnom de « Petit Versailles du Languedoc ».

Plus d’infos : http://www.pezenas-tourisme.fr/

Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert

Saint Guilhem le Désert, l’un des plus beaux villages de France, étape spirituelle sur le Chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, est une cité médiévale où vous pourrez profiter de la fraicheur de l’Hérault non loin du Pont du Diable. Vous pourrez vous promener dans ce village atypique, visiter son abbaye, mais aussi profiter des petits villages potiers alentours et vous enfoncer dans la célèbre Grotte de Clamouse.

Plus d’infos : http://www.saintguilhem-valleeherault.fr/